“I want a New Drug” Party Parody


 It’s early in my morning routine and after reading a few of the anti-Christie remarks on The Daily Caller site I started hearing a music parody — in my head–  of Huey Lewis and the News’s “I Want a New Drug” entitled “I want a New Party” performed by Weird Al Yankovic.

I want a new Party
One that won’t make me sick
One that won’t crash our economy
Or keep us in perpetual debt

I want a new Party
One that won’t take my rights
One that won’t tell me what to buy
Or make me a criminal with a legislative act overnight

One that won’t make me nervous
Wonderin’ what to do
One that works for me while it works for you
While it works for you

I want a new Party
One that’s not afraid to drill
One that won’t spend too much
Or hate oil just cause it smells

I want a new Party
One that won’t go away
One that won’t keep me up all night
Or make me sweat all day

One that won’t make me nervous
Wonderin’ what to do
One that works for me while it works for you
While it works for you

I want a new Party
One that does what it should
One that won’t make me feel too bad
Or make me feel too good

I want a new Party
One with no doubt
One that won’t make me protest too much
Or make a riot break out

One that won’t make me nervous
Wonderin’ what to do
One that works for me while it works for you
While it works for you

About FishyGov

Practicing Independent Conservative and recovering Liberal celebrating 20 years of political sobriety.

Leave a Reply

